Uncategorized

The Birthday Boy

Today my little Weston turns Five!!! I can’t believe it, where has the time gone? He’s grown into such a sweet, caring, and smart little boy with such a wonderful imagination!

IMG_4681

This year he wanted to have a sonic the hedgehog themed birthday party so that’s just what we did! I made some sonic banners and found a sonic table cloth and tableware at party city. I had a hard time coming across party decor for this theme so thank goodness I’m crafty, lol. I also decided to bake and decorate his cake this year and I am definitely no cake decorator but he loved it anyways (probably because I topped it off with little sonic figures 😂).

IMG_4676This was a special birthday party because our elf, Ellie came and he brought a friend named Chippie along to the party! Last week Santa sent Weston a special package which contained a book called Elf On The Shelf A Birthday Tradition. In this book it talked all about how Santa and his elves love birthday celebrations, and explained just what to do to invite your elf friend to your party. We had spend all morning  decorating special invitations for our little elf, and luckily it worked because he came!

IMG_4868Weston was so excited because yesterday we let him open one present (it just so happened to be a TRAMPOLINE)! It was 70 degrees all day yesterday so Weston’s daddy had to convince me to let him open it this way he’d be able to enjoy it all weekend. Luckily I gave in because it ended up storming most of the day today, but he had a blast anyways!

IMG_4678

Leave a comment